Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1

    I recently bought the Raven game and it wont start

    When I press the start button via Steam it shows up a window where I can select start the game and then it just turns black and then it just says the "raven_game.exe" stopped working.

    My computer is a functionally gaming computer but its seems it wont take it.

    Its a windows 8, with DX 11 graphic drive, GEforce 750M

    I still cant get it to work and I've tried with run the steam program as admin and check the cache but even that wont work

  2. #2
    Community Leader
    Ritter des 12. Kelches
    ANNOmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Tief im Westen
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,431
    Hi!

    I'm sorry to hear that the game doesn't launch for you.

    The support is already taking a look at possible reasons for crashes. Could you please send a mail to support@nordicgames.at and describe exactly when this happens? Please also attach the DXDiag file and the game's logfile as described here, if it already exists.

    I'm sure they will provide you with a solution as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience!

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1

    me too

    Quote Originally Posted by Emrys89 View Post
    When I press the start button via Steam it shows up a window where I can select start the game and then it just turns black and then it just says the "raven_game.exe" stopped working.

    My computer is a functionally gaming computer but its seems it wont take it.

    Its a windows 8, with DX 11 graphic drive, GEforce 750M

    I still cant get it to work and I've tried with run the steam program as admin and check the cache but even that wont work
    My problem close to yours, I use Win7 pro,DX11,GE Force 750i. When I click to start chapter 1, I get loading screen then it goes to a pastel blue screen and stops working. Have to restart to stop it. I have 8gigs ram and have a dual core quad at 2.67ghz. The game is from Amazon not "steam".

  4. #4
    Registered User jorgeyalicia20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Emrys89 View Post
    When I press the start button via Steam it shows up a window where I can select start the game and then it just turns black and then it just says the "raven_game.exe" stopped working.

    My computer is a functionally gaming computer but its seems it wont take it.

    Its a windows 8, with DX 11 graphic drive, GEforce 750M

    I still cant get it to work and I've tried with run the steam program as admin and check the cache but even that wont work
    Try to run it with compatibility mode or/and disabling visual themes on the compatibility tab.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    1

    Until the first chapter ends!

    I do almost have a simular problem except that i can play the game all the way through chapter one without any bigger problems or bugs. When the game is about to load the next chapter the credits pop in "and the game is over". I bought the game on Steam and it might has something to do with it. But i know that i am not the only one with exact this problem and i read that the makers of the game have done almost if not anything at all to fix it, which annoys me a bit because i actually paid money for this. It`s been released two years ago and this is not a minor bug, it`s quiet a big one.

    I hope my words will be heard and there is a patch on the way.


    thank you!

  6. #6
    Community Leader
    Ritter des 12. Kelches
    ANNOmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Tief im Westen
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,431
    Since The Raven was originally released in episodes, I guess the credits still start after every chapter. If I remember that correctly, you should be able to select the second chapter from the game menu after finishing the first. Are you able to do that when starting a new game or does this start chapter 1 again for you?

  7. #7
    Registered User hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Emrys89 View Post
    When I press the start button via Steam it shows up a window where I can select start the game and then it just turns black and then it just says the "raven_game.exe" stopped working.
    This happens also on Windows 10. It's a bug in Steam version setup:
    you have to force the specific game language to English/Deutsch https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...8487-WSCN-4121 (last part) or will freeze with black screen or crash directly when started from Launcher.
    Last edited by hexaae; 17-09-2016 at 00:58.
    Gaming laptop ASUS G751JY (i7-4860HQ, 16GB DDR3L 1600Mhz, GTX 980M 4GB DDR5 G-Sync, SSD)

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
    This happens also on Windows 10. It's a bug in Steam version setup:
    you have to force the specific game language to English/Deutsch https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...8487-WSCN-4121 (last part) or will freeze with black screen or crash directly when started from Launcher.
    ohhh. so its bug in steam version

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by ANNOmaniac View Post
    Since The Raven was originally released in episodes, I guess the credits still start after every chapter. If I remember that correctly, you should be able to select the second chapter from the game menu after finishing the first. Are you able to do that when starting a new game or does this start chapter 1 again for you?
    As I am facing the same problem. I can't select 2nd chapter..

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Emrys89 View Post
    When I press the start button via Steam it shows up a window where I can select start the game and then it just turns black and then it just says the "raven_game.exe" stopped working.

    My computer is a functionally gaming computer but its seems it wont take it.

    Its a windows 8, with DX 11 graphic drive, GEforce 750M

    I still cant get it to work and I've tried with run the steam program as admin and check the cache but even that wont work
    where from you bought ??

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •