Closed Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 23 of 23
  1. #16
    Mad Vulture Games Glockenbeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Cologne
    Age
    29
    Posts
    8,572
    The screen or the sky is flickering
    • Install the latest version of DirectX
    • Try to change the following settings in gothic.ini:
      • "zSkyRenderFirst=0" to "zSkyRenderFirst=1" (Sky will be calculated first)
      • "geforce3HackWBufferBug=0" to "geforce3HackWBufferBug=1" (Geforce only)
      • "zSyncAmbientCol=0" to "zSyncAmbientCol=1" (performance may decrease !)
      • "radeonHackAmbientColBug=1" to "radeonHackAmbientColBug=0" (ATI only)
      • "zDetailTexturesEnabled=1" to "zDetailTexturesEnabled=0" (decreases texture quality)
    Last edited by Glockenbeat; 16-01-2006 at 21:11.

  2. #17
    Mad Vulture Games Glockenbeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Cologne
    Age
    29
    Posts
    8,572
    Error message “this program has been damaged, possibly by a bad sector of the hard drive or a virus”, but my antivirus tool can’t find anything !
    • Download SPHJFIX and execute. After reboot this little program will remove the hijacker, which can not be found by antivirus tools. Afterwards you should execute CWShredder to remove the last registry entry.
    Last edited by Glockenbeat; 16-01-2006 at 21:11.

  3. #18
    Mad Vulture Games Glockenbeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Cologne
    Age
    29
    Posts
    8,572
    The cutscene in Raven’s temple crashes
    • Quit all background processes !
    • Deactivate anisotropical filtering and anti-aliasing in your video card settings
    • The video is saved in \Gothic II\_work\Data\Video" ("Portal_Raven.bik") and can be watched with Bink Video-Player. Just cancel the ingame-sequence and watch it afterwards
    Last edited by Glockenbeat; 16-01-2006 at 21:11.

  4. #19
    Mad Vulture Games Glockenbeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Cologne
    Age
    29
    Posts
    8,572
    Textures or the whole screen are flickering. I own a Geforce 6 or a Radeon 9800/X800
    • For Geforce: Use driver version 66.93 or 76.44 as possible. A driver of detonator 4-series should work as well, as far as your video card is compatible. Ensure yourself that your driver is WHQL-signed !
    • For Ati/Radeon: Use catalyst 4.12 or 5.13. A newer driver might help as well.
    Last edited by Glockenbeat; 06-08-2006 at 12:56.

  5. #20
    Mad Vulture Games Glockenbeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Cologne
    Age
    29
    Posts
    8,572
    "Error:Loader Couldn´t initialize service"
    Last edited by Glockenbeat; 16-01-2006 at 21:12.

  6. #21
    Mad Vulture Games Glockenbeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Cologne
    Age
    29
    Posts
    8,572
    “Error Code 255” when loading a saved game

    Do as following:
    1. Download VDFS-Tool for Gothic
    2. "Root Path" should be Gothic’s root path (e.g. C:\Gothic 2\)
    3. "Filename" should point to the database which triggers the problem. This means if you get the error message "B VFILE:Err:-2:Can't find file:_WORK/DATA/ANIMS/_COMPILED/ITMW_2H_ORCAXE_02.MRM Code:255" the “.MRM” shows you that a mesh-database is afflicted, so you have to open \Data\Meshes.vdf
    4. Search the file (in this case ITMW_2H_ORCAXE_02.MRM) and select it.
    5. Click “Extract selected” and extract the file
    6. Close VDFS-Tool
    7. Move the file to the folder in which the game searches for it. In this case: \_work\data\anims\_compiled. If the folder doesn’t exist you will have to create it.
    Last edited by Glockenbeat; 16-01-2006 at 21:12.

  7. #22
    Mad Vulture Games Glockenbeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Cologne
    Age
    29
    Posts
    8,572
    "Daemon tools is installed but locked, please unlock Daemon tools and restart application"
    • Search for the file "daemon.bak", which should be in your Windows-directory, and delete it. Be sure to have Daemon Tools and other emulation software uninstalled.
    Pirate Treasure - Mad Vulture's first self made game!

    >> Go to site <<

    Mad Vulture Games

    http://www.madvulture.de

  8. #23
    Mad Vulture Games Glockenbeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Cologne
    Age
    29
    Posts
    8,572
    Conflict: a hook process was found
    • You system may be infected with malware and/or viruses/trojans. Search your PC with an up-to-date anti-virus tool (like freeware Antivir and SpyBot, use both of them !)
    • Universal Shield, -A2Guard, 0190 alerter, 0800 alerter, Spy sweeper, old versions of tiny personal firewall and other comparable software might cause this problem. Uninstall them, maybe only for testing.
    • Also games using the StarForce copy protection may be responsible for that error. Try to uninstall SF completely.
    Last edited by Hellmaker; 01-04-2006 at 14:14.
    Pirate Treasure - Mad Vulture's first self made game!

    >> Go to site <<

    Mad Vulture Games

    http://www.madvulture.de

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts